Election Notice 2017-2018

Big Sandy ISD – School Board Elections

A school board election for Big Sandy Independent School District will be held on May 5, 2018 for the election of three places on the school board.

The places are currently being held by:    Angie McAfee      George Strub         Kathryn Vine

Filing Dates:

Wednesday, January 17, 2018 – Friday, February 16, 2018

Filing Times:

7:30-4:00 Monday – Friday

**Last day to file Friday, February 16, 2018, EXTENDED HOURS -office will be open until

5:00 PM**

Tuesday, February 20, 2018

Deadline to “Write-in” candidate to file declaration of write-in candidacy (must be received

by 5:00PM)

Friday, February 23, 2018

Last day for candidate to withdraw in order to have name removed from ballot (must be received by 5:00PM)

Monday, February 26, 2018

Ballot Drawing in Business Office at 8:30 AM

Monday, April 23 – Friday, April 27 and Monday, April 30 – Tuesday, May 1, 2018

Early Voting to take place at Big Sandy ISD Business Office (8:00-400)

Saturday, May 5, 2018

7am-7pm  -  Big Sandy ISD, foyer of new gym

School Board Packets may be picked up at the Big Sandy ISD Business Office

401 Wildcat Drive, Big Sandy.

903-636-5318